It happened … the curling tool that changed my life!

I have never been someone that is naturally good at doing my hair. Don’t get me wrong, I love my hair to feel good, look smooth and have that polished just rolled off the red carpet thing going on… But to create this, with my hair type: thick and can feel coarse at times, coupled with my hair being quite long to achieve a polished look has always taken me time and nine out of ten times I have given up because to do it even weekly I would need to allow myself at least an hour! Plus, I do get in a muddle, regardless of how many YouTube videos I watch, when using curling tongs or straightener’s to achieve a natural curly bounce to my hair. This is until I discovered the Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl… You can check out how this tool works by watching my video:  http:/http://bit.ly/1JnytQi

And I am not joking…

For so long I have gone into Boots or Superdrug for a “couple” of products like deodorant and maybe some tampons and ended up coming out with £50 – £100 of cosmetic bliss, in the hope, the dream that this time I will be a different person, find that product that literally changes my life!! Well it happened!!…

The Babyliss Pro Curl has indeed changed my life!! It is so simple to use and really does create effortless, beautiful long-lasting curls. It has revolutionary new patented technology; and that it certainly is…

It is unlike anything I have ever seen before. I bought mine on Amazon and like so many other hair tools/straighteners, curling tongs I have bought I really expected to be disappointed but when I got going I was pleasantly surprised. It is unbelievably simple and quick to use.

How it Works

The tool has innovative, patented technology – This basically means that rather than winding your hair around a barrel like standard curling tongs or when using straighteners, the Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl does it for you:

  • Grab small sections of dry heated treated hair, as you would when curling using regular straighteners/curling tongs.
  • Hold the Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl tool so the heated barrel on the side is facing towards your head. You will know what side this is as it says it on the side and there is a velvet round barrel.
    Grab your dry sectioned off hair and grip in between the two side of the tool and then press each side together.
  • A warning light will beep a few times to let you know when you can let go.
  • Once tool beeps, let your hair fall out of the barrel.
  • There are three settings on the Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl, these give you a good range of looser and tighter curls depending on what look you are looking to achieve.

I bought my Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl and paid about £160 for it on Amazon. It came the next day which I was very happy about as wanted to use it the next day for a party and wanted to give it a road test first.

The tool is fairly heavy but this is not a show stopper and because it is so quick and easy to use it does not hinder the process. Hair is automatically drawn into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and heated from all directions.

The hair is not put under any tension and it takes just a couple of seconds to form a perfect curl. It even has an audio beep indicator to remind you exactly when to release the hair.
I would recommend experimenting with the different settings to create a variety of looks from tight, more defined curls to softer loose waves.

The Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl tool has the following features:

  • Ceramic curl chamber for smooth and shiny curl
  • Three temperature settings
  • Three timer settings
  • Powerful heat settings which heats up in literally a few seconds!
  • You can create soft curls or more defined curls with the three heat settings; 190C, 210C and 230C for long lasting curls
  • Automatics shut off – I’m always leaving the house thinking “have I turned my straighteners/curlers off?”

Before I bought this Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl tool I never used to go out in the evening, let alone wear my hair curly to work as I never had the time, patience and skills at times to do it. I am so bad at curling with GHD’s I am just not a natural ! The Babyliss PRO Perfect Curl tool has changed all of this and I regularly curl my hair for work, at the weekend, for weddings and on nights out. If you have always struggled with regular curling tongs or straightener’s when curling your hair then this really is the tool for you! Let me know how you’ve got on 🙂

Planet Piccolo’s Ratings:
Simplicity = 5/5
Value = 4/5
Results = 5/5

To see this amazing hair gadget in action check out my video:  http://bit.ly/1JnytQi

Leave a comment